Picture: iStock
Picture: iStock

Full list of QLD public holidays 2019

IT'S back to work for most this week but let's be honest, it's never too late to plan your next getaway. Here are the key Queensland school holiday and public holiday dates you need to know for 2019.

 

Public Holidays 2019

  • January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
  • January 28 Monday Australia Day Holiday
  • April 19 Friday Good Friday
  • April 20 Saturday Easter Saturday
  • April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday
  • April 22 Monday Easter Monday
  • April 25 Thursday ANZAC Day
  • May 6 Monday Labour Day
  • August 14 Wednesday Brisbane Show Day (Ekka)
  • October 7 Monday Queen's Birthday
  • December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
  • December 26 Thursday Boxing Day

 

.
.

Royal Queensland Show (Ekka) Day 2019

August 12 - Gladstone Region, Bundaberg Region - within the postcode of 4671, City of Redland, Goondiwindi Region, Gympie Region, Lockyer Valley Region, Logan City, Moreton Bay Region, Shire of Balonne, Shire of Cherbourg, Somerset Region, South Burnett Region, Toowoomba Region, Western Downs Region - Tara

August 14 - City of Brisbane, North Burnett Region

Queensland School Holidays and Term Dates 2019

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January - Friday 5 April

Term 2

Tuesday 23 April - Friday 28 June

Term 3

Monday 15 July - Friday 20 September

Term 4

Tuesday 8 October - Friday 13 December

 

Staff Professional Development Days 2019

Term 1

Thursday 24 January, Friday 25 January

Term 2

Monday 8 April, Tuesday 9 April, Wednesday April

Term 4

Monday 21 October

Finishing Dates

Year 12 Friday 15 November

Years 10 and 11 Friday 29 November

Prep to Year 9 Friday 13 December

Special schools Friday 13 December


Chance to call out Noosa's bottleneck black spots

Chance to call out Noosa's bottleneck black spots

Noosa asked to join RACQ hit list

Who's playing this week

Who's playing this week

Your gig guide

Ringing in the school year fun

Ringing in the school year fun

Ring the bells for the new year